Completed baby quilts or lap rugs from my ‘stash’

By

Clothworkers  Blue and orange drape Candy 3

Bright and cheery. I named the green and yellow quilt Bright Spring. This is the image I will need to keep in my mind as we go through winter. I am much more into spring, summer and autumn than winter. It will be interesting to see if I sew more in the winter this year. We started our Blog in Autumn when the weather was glorious and we managed to get a lot done. We are continuing to use up  our ‘Stash’ I cut out another quilt this morning and feel at last that I may have made a dent in the blue tones, I hope so. Blue is not my favourite colour but I have been very pleased with those completed. The Blue and Orange one has a matching blue backing and Candy is backed in white. As I went through my stash this morning I discovered lots of bright colours that I am looking forward to using for another mystery gem. I love the feel of the quilts when they are completed. I must post some photographs of my first quilt. I attended an all night 8 hour workshop for that one, which took me years to complete, a king sized double wedding band. It was worth it in the end but there were some days that it came close to being put in the bin. I am very happy to snuggle into that one every night, fantastic. Have a good week and Happy quilting. Ilene

 

 

 

 

 

