School Holidays

By

photo 1-1 photo 2-2 photo-22 photo 3

School holidays have begun, I love how relaxed the house is. I’ve taken the second week off of work to spend time with everyone and fingers crossed manage to finish some projects (both sewing and house stuff).

I’ve  pulled out some fabrics  that have been cut for some weeks (and in the case of the dresden plate blades… years) and have started to sew them together. My aim is to work on sewing slowly and evenly, I am working on a chevron quilt and I really need to practice getting nice points, even seam allowances and pressing.

Working on this quilt makes me think it may be useful to make some kind of sampler quilt, to practice a few different techniques and different blocks. I’m thinking a quilt along may be in order.

Luca has been helping with the ironing and she has pulled together her fabrics and is contemplating what she would like to make.

To see other quilter’s WIP please click on follow link to Freshly Pieced

photo 1

 

 

 

