What to use the orange or the green?

By

with orange     with green

My sister has asked me to make a cot quilt for her future grandchild. Sometime ago I purchased these animal shaped applique pieces from one of the craft fairs which I think will work really well. I am not sure which of the centre colours, the orange or the green, I will use. My plan is to applique the shapes onto the coloured strips and then join them onto the pale lemon fabric – unfortunately I could not get the lemon colour of the photograph correct even using using Photoshop did not do it justice – it is a very beautiful pale lemon.

Before sewing the applique I will be tracing the animal shapes onto the yellow strips for my quilting. I am hoping to make a start in the next few days.

Before making my final decision on which colour I will discuss with my friend.

Happy quilting.

 

 

