Congratulations….

By

It is with great pride that I write this post, my beautiful daughter has made her very own quilt and won first place in a national quilting comp aimed at encouraging young people to sew in the primary school category. She took home a new sewing machine for herself and 3 for her school, a fabric bundle and a magazine subscription. Well done xx

Fabric for my quilt-1

Cat panels and fabric selected

joining log cabin strips

lob cabin blocks pins show top of block

trimming threads on log cabin block

 

Log cabins

pressing log cabin block

Miss L loves ironing… she irons my seams for me when I sew (I hate ironing)

joining the binding strips

Making the binding

free motion quilting 1

Free motion quilting

free motion quilting practice

Practice makes perfect 🙂

 

 

 

first stage of sewing on the binding 3

Machningers on

final stage of binding 1

 

Machingers off

final stage of binding 2 final stage of binding 3

Sewing the binding on

sewing in the threads

Tying off the ends

Front of quilt 1

What a clever sausage, can’t wait to see what she makes next 🙂

