Another UFO on the way to being finished.

By

The last couple of months have proven to be very productive.  I  have begun general sewing and also working on completing UFO’s.

I am currently working on a quilt I began about two years ago for a friend.

I purchased the pattern called “A petite French star” from Hettie’s  Patch which is my local quilt shop. I chose a Brenda Riddle collection of fabrics called Ambleside designed for Moda fabrics.

This quilt is for a little girl and the fabrics are very pretty and delicate looking when put together.

fabric.jpg

I completed all the blocks a few months ago, of which this is one.

star block.jpg

This weekend I put the blocks together and completed the quilt top, the  final measurement will be 80 x 50 inches.  The backing and binding will be a soft pink to match the borders.

 

full star quilt

My next challenge will be deciding on the quilting. I might stitch a 1/4 inch around the stars, and maybe put a little heart inside the stars.  I will probably stitch straight lines along the borders. Basically I will do something fairly simple to ensure it is completed in a reasonable time.

