Aneela Hoey’s Little Apples Charm Pack

By

I am always so easily seduced by a little charm pack! and I’m fortunate that this time round I did buy two packs, however, after much struggle with layout- just feeling like there wasn’t enough to work with:

… and hesitation to cut into these little packs, I googled for inspiration as to how others sewed this range of fabric up and fortunately, stumbled across Pear Tree’s Stitching who had made a beautiful quilt up using this fabric range, so I followed suit and have started the following:

IMG_5764

 

Pear Tree Stitching credits this design to Jaybird Quilts “Yummy” and to be honest, I am totally thrilled with how nicely it pulls together some difficult fabrics, grounding the palette with solid colour. Can not wait to see this one finished

This pattern is certainly very effective and I would like to use this again with different fabrics. So, I most definitely will be adding this little block to my cache of patterns for charm packs, jelly rolls and scraps.

Linking into Midweek Makers #27 at Quilt Fabrication, Moving it Forward Monday at Em’s Scrap Bag and Let’s Bee Sewcial #132 at Sew Fresh Quilts

Be sure to go check everyone else out for inspiration or to utilise someone else’s good idea for a fabric that gets the better of you 🙂

